Call Us Today! (214) 573-3844

Proudly serving Dallas, TX and the surrounding area since 1999

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.56

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/01/2017 | Author: Bert W.

Comments: Work completed on time.

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bidding process and work was very professional and done in a timely manner. Ray does a great job of informing you of any problems you might have missed with the option to fix or not. He is very easy to work with but can be a little chatty.

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Ann B.

Comments: service call fee was a little high for the minimal work needed (took about 20 minutes) BUT they were very thorough and very customer focused

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Drew D.

Comments: Ray and Terry were great! They were right on time and fixed my fence for a great price. Ray was helpful throughout in educating me of what caused the issue and how to be better informed the next time. He gave me different options on how best to fix the fence and let me decide without pressure. I look forward to working with him again on future household projects!

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Wayne C.

Comments: Ray and Terry are the best duo of professional contractors that I've utilized ever! Ray is a treasure, he loves to get it right and wants your input on how the job is coming together. They don't leave the project messy, clean it up and are great people. Next project there's no doubt who we'll be calling.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Dolores G.

Comments: Very punctual and FAST workers. Fixed 4 fence gates and even nailed a broken board back in place. Very reasonable and fair pricing! Will have them back to power wash & stain fence. Other projects in the works for sure.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Vashiti C.

Comments: was very knowledgeable and informative about the job, was quick and explained what was done and why.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Ilze V.

Comments: They were really thorough. They walked me through everything and did a very excellent job. Highly recommended!!!

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Brian R.

Review Date: 01/28/2017 | Author: Arthur B.

Comments: They were professional, showed up on time and performed the work for a fair price.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Mary F.

Comments: Very helpful with a variety of small issues in addition to the fence work. Knowledgable.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Ray was very concerned to make sure he did the work the way I wanted it done.. Very nice to deal with..

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Performed the work as agreed. Timely, professional.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Contractor showed up on time. Repair was done as expected. Very satisfied with the experience.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were on time and the fence looked great when done!

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good jobi

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Randy F.

Comments: Ray did an outstanding job on repairing and staining our fence. He's a great guy and very easy to work with. I will be calling Ray again for other work this is going to be needed around our house. He's now our "Go To" Handyman... Great Job, Ray!

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: R & J Contracting was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable. I will be calling him for other projects

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work, wish I could hire his company for everything my house needs. He was very reasonable, and I greatly appreciated that aspect of his repair.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: R & J contracting were very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Mary H.

Comments: Prompt, courteous. On time. Good work.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Wendy W.

Comments: Quality work- very responsive.

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: David Y.

Comments: They come next date, fix it perfectly

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Allen H.

Comments: These guys were on time, on target and had great recommendations. I'd highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/04/2014 | Author: Gerald H.

Comments: Prompt Good Job!

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very polite and very considerate of my needs.

Review Date: 01/31/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The contractor was on time - completed the work very efficiently and at a cost less than his original over the phone estimate.

Review Date: 01/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: quick and friendly

Review Date: 01/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very impressed with the restoration of my old chair.

Review Date: 12/08/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The drywall work was outstanding and completed on the same day I made the request for service. I would definitely recommend this contractor and would use again.

Review Date: 11/29/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very helpful on the phone and he was persistant in trying to reach me. I really appreciated that. Unfortunately, we are not able to follow through with the project at this time.

Review Date: 11/20/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Performed great work. Repaired chair above and beyond what was requested. New cusions in couch were replaced with a much higher end product. Very pleased with the quality of the work requested and performed.

Review Date: 10/09/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful!

Review Date: 07/17/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: R&J told me how long it would take to get material and the cost to complete the job. Ray also showed me what needed to be done. Completed the job by time stated, very pleased.

Review Date: 04/14/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and did a good job. Price was better then the others

Review Date: 04/10/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was prompt and courteous. He contacted me to set an appointment the next day. The price quoted was very reasonable so I decided to let him do the repairs. He was able to complete the repairs within 3 hours. He did a great job.

Review Date: 02/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a good job

Review Date: 01/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had an area in my home with slight water damage to a ceiling and wall area requiring acoustic and texture work. R & J contacted me to set an appointed time and price. Bob, the contractor selected for my work provided good communication and arrived promptly at the appointed time. The work was completed the same day and I was pleased with the quality of his work. This job called for needing to match the texture pattern on both ceiling and wall to the surrounding area. Clean up was thorough and having painted the area I am very pleased with the final result. I will use R&J in the future and recommend them to others.

Review Date: 10/10/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: R & J was Great. I left a very favorable testimonial earlier in response to my drywall job they completed. Thanks again Ray, Bob and Old School.

Review Date: 10/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray is very knowledgeable about drywall and painting, and anything else around the house that could be done. I had R & J paint the exterior of my house too, paint 2 B/R's and a bathroom, repair about 3 drywall issues and stain my deck. Of course they pressure washed my house prior to painting and caulked anywhere that was needed. Both in and out they put down plastic covering and taped wherever they thought is might spray or drip. Very pleased with their work and reccomended them to my neighbor across the street. They will be starting on their house next week. R & J showed up early every day the weather permitted (only had one rain day delay). Thanks Ray, Bob and Old School! Once we find our new house we may need you again. Scot

Review Date: 09/27/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time and on budget. Everything he said made sense.

Review Date: 05/15/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was meticulous and quickly done.

Review Date: 05/11/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reasonable quote. I had to call to follow-up with them on the skylight replacement which had to be ordered. But it all went well.

Review Date: 05/03/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a great experience from the estimate to the completion of the job. He did great work, was professional, timely and I would recommend his services to others. He installed French doors and did some trim work on base boards and a window sill; he even hooked the alarm back up to the new door.

Review Date: 04/25/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They provided just what I needed and saved me on incidental unneeded repairs.

Review Date: 04/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Skylight replacement. Fast turn around, good communication, reasonable price. Very happy with results.

Review Date: 04/19/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very Professional and Excellent work.

Review Date: 04/12/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Found the leaks and repaired them in a quick manner.

Review Date: 03/21/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good

Review Date: 03/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt & knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/26/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was courteous and professional and completed the job the same day I called.

Review Date: 01/24/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were extremely pleased with R&J Contracting. Every aspect of our job went according to plan, including the protection and safety of our existing stained glass windows. Ray was on time and on task, and he did the job for half of what everyone else quoted. When he was through, he cleaned up to the extent that it looked as though he'd never been there. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 09/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is the second time I have used this company. They always do a good job.

Review Date: 09/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The tech was very professional, explained situation and what was needed. Job was repaired same day. Will use again if the need ever arises...

Review Date: 08/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend this contractor. He performed a variety of projects for me including electrical, plumbing, trim, tile and a large project replacing a bathtub. He was prompt, courteous and honest and we will definitely use him again!

Review Date: 07/24/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/13/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They repaired broken rafters in the attic and did a very satisfactory job in terrible heat. They also did a minor electrical and minor plumbing job satisfactorily. I would use them again. Janice Plattner

Review Date: 07/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very satisfied with his price and quality. He even performed the work on a Sunday to help us out.

Review Date: 07/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I worked with a gentleman named Ray. He helped me to understand my options and gave me a great deal for the repair. Instead of re-roofing he jacked up part of my roof where it was sloping down. He said I may still need to reshingle in a few years, but now I can take my time. I felt he gave the best value for the price of all the bids I received.

Review Date: 07/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very satisfied with how quick they showed up and completed the job, respectful and completed the job for the price quoted. Would recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/30/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was not only on time but was early. Explained all of his findings and steps for fixing. Was careful to explain what was done and yet not in a condescending way. Will call him without thought for my next project.

Review Date: 05/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Sickinger was prompt and charged only the amount I was quoted for the work I gave him. He hung shutters on the outside of my house & fixed a couple of doors that were sticking. In addition, he was happy to give me advice and quotes on a couple of other projects I am thinking about.

Review Date: 05/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: More Value for the money paid.

Review Date: 03/20/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray is very easy to work with, and tries his best to produce quality work as you expect. My only thought is that he is coming way across town to work at my house, and the cost of gas may have an influence on his prices.

Review Date: 05/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/29/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/04/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The Company I hired was great they were there on time, and the job looks great. I would definitely use them again if I have another project come up.

Review Date: 09/10/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was able to do the job immediately,which we needed, having rain damage you can't wait for a week for the next free date from some contractors.

Review Date: 08/17/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We really liked the texturing in the bathroom. The drywall repair done in entry way was less than desirable.

Review Date: 07/06/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wow! Very quick response....And on the scheduled day, they came early! What handyman do you find that will do that? Very friendly, and finished 2 hours before they said they would. I will definitely be using R&J Contracting again!

Review Date: 04/29/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job on my home repairs. They were very friendly, and were even willing to do a few other projects that I asked about after they arrived. I definitely plan on using R&J for all of my other home repair projects--they were affordable and do an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/24/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thumbs Up All around!

Review Date: 03/19/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/18/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job, we had many different things done and all were done in a professional manner and timely.

Review Date: 03/18/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: You guys did a great job!

Review Date: 12/30/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was a little late, due to not being able to find the house. Did a good job, was very neat and friendly.

Review Date: 11/07/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: R&J gave a quick response to my project request and worked over the weekend to complete it. The guys were very coureous and professional. There bid was within my budget and although not the absolute lowest, I felt better about hiring them for the job. My only regret was that I was not here the entire time to see the job being complete and could have learned their process. There are a couple of spots that I would have pointed out as being misaligned but it is not very noticeable.

Review Date: 10/24/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guy that fixed my wall was really nice and he did a great job - thanks! I'll think of you guys the next time I kick a hole in my wall :)

Review Date: 09/10/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/05/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: While R&J wasn't the first contractor to call me, they were first to set an appointment to check what I needed done & to come to my house. The telephone call was made by the female counterpart & she made me feel comfortable. She & her husband, Ray, came to my house on Saturday, provided an estimate, explained what would/could be done & how. He started the work on Sunday which allowed me to see what he was doing. I felt the price was fair & he was able to take care of my main problems, plus some other minor repairs I needed done. I didn't have any problems contacting them to discuss completion of the job on Monday & Tuesday. I felt the price was fair & the workmanship was above average. I appreciated their quick response time & also taking their time to explain what was being done. I will recommend this contractor to my family and friends.

Review Date: 06/12/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/27/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/03/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/18/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/20/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was very professional and very helpful and I would hire him again and again. Thank you.

Review Date: 11/06/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/19/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray appears to have done a good job fixing the roofing leak and also doing a check of the entire roof to see if there were other areas that needed to be patched. While he was here, he also helped resolve a problem with our dishwasher. Thanks!

Review Date: 09/09/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/04/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I THINK R & J CONTRACTING ARE TERRIFIC! THEY RESPONDED TO MY REQUEST QUICKLY, SHOWED UP ON TIME FOR THE ESTIMATE, COMPLETED THE JOB QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY AND WITHIN THE ESTIMATE. I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THEM I HAVE SCHEDULED SEVERAL MORE PROJECTS THAT I HAVE BEEN NEEDING TO GET DONE AND NEVER COULD FIND A CONTRACTOR THAT I FELT I COULD TRUST.

Review Date: 08/31/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/12/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. The electrician was courteous and seemed very knowledgable.

Review Date: 04/27/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very fine job. I was very pleased. Came the same day, completed work on my timetable (evening), cleaned up after job. Overall: excellent!

Review Date: 04/22/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job and we look forward to working with them in the future on more projects around our house.

Review Date: 04/13/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would hire them again.

Review Date: 04/01/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant to work with. Worked extra hard to make sure their work was to "YOUR" standards. Prompt, complete, and professional!

Review Date: 04/01/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am very picky, and Ray exceeded my expectations!

Review Date: 02/24/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray worked with our bugdet and time frame. The work was completed on schedule, and I will use him again.

Review Date: 02/23/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Contracted for ceiling fans and outside door light to be removed and new ones to be installed. Did an excellent job.

Review Date: 02/21/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work, very knowledgable, friendly, on-time and quick to respond. We will use their services again in future.

Review Date: 02/06/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very good job on my fence. Will recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 01/28/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was very nice - took time to explain things to me and how I can save money by doing the easy part of the job myself (also gave me advice and tips on how to complete project). His price was very fair and he was extrememly dependable.

Review Date: 01/19/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/17/2002 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good price. The work was done quickly & professionally

Review Date: 12/30/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did very good work at a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 12/17/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/10/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was great and very helpful. I will hire hima gain when needed.

Review Date: 11/23/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very concerned and caring company, very respectful of working within your home and around your schedule. they look for ways to save you money as well as doing the job correct and to your satisfaction.

Review Date: 11/09/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/09/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Seemed to have extensive experience in the areas of home building and home improvement. Worked with my tight schedule to squeeze me in on very short notice. Completed the job easily, and offered creative suggestions on further improvements, as well as money-saving tips.

Review Date: 11/08/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/05/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was the first to respond to my request for a drywall repair professional. he completed the job within 24 hrs of the inquiry, and I was very satisfied with his work. I will surely use him again for handyman projects.

Review Date: 10/05/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/03/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 09/17/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would recommend Ray to anyone and will use him again. He is very knowlegable and answered all of my questions with extreme courtesy and patience.

Review Date: 09/14/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was expecting the worst and ws pleasently suprised b the best. I would definitely reccomend your service and R&J to my friends. Andy Shevak

Review Date: 09/10/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall I was very happy with the work R&J did for me!

Review Date: 09/09/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: R&J contracting did an outstanding job with the projects I had - the projects were completed for less that the original quote I received - They were done quickly and professionally, and I will definately be using their services again as this has been by far the most positive experience I have had with a contractor.

Review Date: 07/26/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/13/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was waiting to do this evaluation in hopes that it would rain so I could be sure that the leak in the roof was fixed. However, being summer in Texas, that hasn't happened. I had him do several small things. At this time, the only thing that isn't 100% satisfactory is the light switch he installed which is still not working, but I have not been able to determine why. It could be a defective switch or it could be the fixture is defective, in which case it isn't his fault that it doesn't work. But the bookcase he mounted is great, the repairs to the wall, the removal of the piece of old fence -- all are great. I was particularly impressed that when he changed the bulb in the light fixture I couldn't reach, he took the time to clean the fixture as well. I would definitely recommend him to others -- and in fact, have done so.

Review Date: 05/01/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Knowlegable, polite and friendly.

Review Date: 04/28/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/20/2001 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ray was excellent. He listened carefully to what I wanted, made suggestions, answered my questions, and completed the work professionally and without delay. His price is reasonable and he is willing to take on just about anything. I am very happy with this experience and plan to use him again.

Review Date: 09/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: There is no reason to call another contractor because they can do it all! From plumbing, electrical work, tile work, dry wall, painting........they do it all. They are always prompt and respectful and deliver what they promise both in terms of time and budget!